Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Houndstooth Saloon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tmucha 7 days ago

Mini-Wiches

You can't go wrong with any of these. The Buffalo Chicken is my personal favorite though - something about a perfectly cooked piece of chicken with a little kick!

Nicole 10 days ago

Chicken Tenders

Best chicken tenders in Chicago! Ranch is amazing too!

Justin 12 days ago

Smoked Fried Wings

The tooth always has great specials. The good good sauce on the wings is great!

Teri 15 days ago

Buffalo Chicken

Have lived in the Wrigleyville neighborhood for 20+ years and never went to the Houndstooth Saloon until recently. Saw the wings special and decided to head over one Monday night. Hands down the best chicken wings in the neighborhood, in Chicago possibly in the country! OMG--they're all good, but the Alabama White BBQ wings are to die for. Savvory! Needless to say, Houndstooth is now a regular weekly hangout. I missed 20 years of great food, but I'm not going to miss another 20! Teri

Kate 19 days ago

French Fries

The house seasoned fries are the BEST!!

Kate 19 days ago

Houndstooth Burger - Award Winning

Delicious burger, it's a thin patty but super filling. I love the sauce on top

Val 29 days ago

Smoked Fried Wings

Best wings ever. Tried various flavors, along with the Nashville hot which was fire!! So so good

Dapainter about 1 month ago

Christmas Bonus

We had a great time. Granted we had quite a few Cousin Eddie and Margo cocktails. Fun atmosphere definitely will stop back

Kapodlasek about 1 month ago

Tempura Fried Pickles

These fried pickles... are quite literally the best friend pickles in Chicago. The perfect amount of dough and crisp. Every bite is good. I will never get sick of them! Roll tide and never stop eating these pickles.

Allieschoewe about 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

I ordered this as take out and it was delicious! still hot and fresh and very flavorful. The perfect hangover cure!

Mkomzak about 2 months ago

Houndstooth Burger

I had the Houndstooth Burger and my boyfriend and I came the next following two Friday's because it was such a good deal and an amazing burger with a side of fries. We love this bar the service is great, they have great Christmas decorations up right now and the prices and food is amazing. We will be coming back regularly since it is one of our local favorite spots now!

Cherie about 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese

So yummy! I had the mac n cheese with bacon. Hubby had Hounds 2 2 2 tooth and our (adult) kids had the bbq minis and a pretzel. We enjoyed everything. 40oz beers in a bag were a hit and my husband had Clarks Cocoa and Todds Coffee. Service was excellent! We will be back!

Kurt 2 months ago

All Sandwiches

Best Bar Food in the city with the best daily specials. Get the fried chicken sandwich tossed in goodgood sauce. Fire fries are the best fries in the city

Mattmd26 2 months ago

Houndstooth Burger

The Friday burger special has quickly made Houndstooth my favorite lunch spot. It is the perfect juicy burger to go with the seasoned or fire fries and cold beer.

Rdewgard 2 months ago

Chicken Fried

Houndstooth really knows how to do fried chicken! My roommates and I live near by and always take a chance to swing by and grab a sandwich. If you like it HOT, the Nashville Hot seasoning will leave you sweating! The fries ares wonderfully crispy as well. We have not had anything to bad from Houndstooth in all of our visits. Definitely recommend for great food, lively atmosphere, and a more-than-welcoming staff.

Kitlongley 9 days ago

All Food

Literally all of their food is good but their chicken is the best!

Bbjackstraw 10 days ago

Mini Burger

It's REALLY hard to pick one item off the menu to review, because literally EVERYTHING I've eaten at Houndstooth Saloon since it opened has been soooooooo good! Up there towards the top of my list though is definitely the Mini-Burger. It's just delicious! Merks Cheddar cheese on a perfectly seasoned burger patty with a delicious crispy crust to it, and served on a soft warm bun. It just melts in your mouth! For $3.50, you can't beat it!

Mmiller 13 days ago

All Food

Love this place, drink and eat here at least for once a week.

Lydia35 15 days ago

Buffalo Rolls

The food is so good. I actually tried many dishes. I celebrated my birthday here back in June and the service was amazing. The owner is very friendly and the bar tenders are great.

Kate 19 days ago

Chicken Fried

Fried chicken was perfectly crispy without there being too much breading. I'm not a fan of super hot food and the Alabama white sauce was perfect!

Kate 19 days ago

Buffalo Chicken

Obsessed with this as a wrap!! Absolutely delicious, get it almost every time

Mlblaha61 about 1 month ago

Houndstooth Burger - Award Winning

This was one of the best hamburgers I've ever had. I can't wait to go back and eat it again!

Aazion about 1 month ago

All Sandwiches

I've been coming to Houndstooth almost religiously every Monday since I moved into the neighborhood two years ago. You seriously can't beat their $5 sandwich deal on Mondays (it comes with a side too, total steal). The pulled chicken sandwich and the Tuscaloosa club are both great and filling options. The pulled pork sandwich with the fried leeks on it is also a personal favorite. I'm a big fan of the fried chicken sandwich as well, but I'd recommend just going with the regular buffalo sauce. I'm usually a fan of moderate spiciness, but the Nashville hot they have here (for the sandwich, wings or tenders) is the kind of next level heat that only a few are passionate about. Haven't even tried the Carolina reaper and don't intend to. Anyways, overall any of these sandwiches are a great deal on Mondays/Wednesdays. Great group of people here, would recommend.

Annaschierl16 about 1 month ago

Tuscaloosa Club

I personally love sandwiches, however, you don't even have to be a sandwich lover to want to eat this every week (which I do). The sandwich is a good size and with the sides the meal is a great value. I am usually able to have a full meal and leave with a little leftover to eat again the next day. For the sandwich itself, the fact that its double decker, has a specialty sauce, and pickled tomatos make it approachable, but also a unique standout among sandwiches. Highly recommend.

Jacobcormican1 about 2 months ago

Houndstooth Burger

I tried the burger the first time I ever went to Houndstooth and have gotten it again every time since. It's simply too good for me to try anything else. The bun is crisp, the patty is juicy and thick, and the toppings taste fresh. The fries that come with it are incredible as well. They are crunchy, seasoned and so addicting that there's no way you'll leave any left on your plate. For the price, I don't think you can find a better burger and fry combo in all of Chicago.

Sam about 2 months ago

BBQ Pork

By far one of the best BBQ pork sandwiches I have ever had! Great atmosphere for any event!

Marianne 2 months ago

40's

Great specials Great variety Enjoy the ambience and quality food and drinks

Kristencath 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

Buffalo chicken wrap - it was delicious!! The amount of chicken was perfect and it was still crispy. The tortilla was crisped up and delicious. The fries were great also. Houndstooth has not disappointed me yet.

Bvlundy 2 months ago

Mac N Cheese

LOVE this mac and cheese! The fried leeks on top are a nice touch and unique. Also, I don't know what they call the noodles they use in this but I just love them, great texture and hold the ultimate amount of cheese :)

Kitlongley 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

The fight between Chick-fil-a vs Popeyes's for friend chicken sandwich king totally missed the point. The unquestioned winner is Houndstooth, whose fried chicken is nothing short of divine. I always get the buffalo chicken, but their Nashville Hot truly lives up to the name (pro tip: have lots of beer on hand and make sure you don't have to do anything active the day after eating).



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA