Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Houndstooth Saloon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Marissaauslander about 7 hours ago

Shrimp & Grits for 2

I went to school in Louisiana and have been searching for a place that has some great shrimp and grits in Chicago. The takeout meal of Shrimp & Grits for 2 was the closest i've had to Louisiana flavors and loved every bite! Will be coming back very frequently to try more southern dishes :) Specifically have my eye on a hand grenade

Matt 11 days ago

Mac & Cheese

The Mac and Cheese is to die for! Very good portion size and even better with toppings!. My favorite is buffalo chicken.

Emkrcik 12 days ago

Mac & Cheese

Houndstooth Saloon is truly one of the best restaurants in the Wrigleyville/Lakeview area. There service is top notch and the food never disappoints. Their macaroni and cheese is the best macaroni and cheese I have EVER had! The perfect blend of cheeses for creaminess and just the right amount of heat, the fried leeks for a little crunch, and add a protein of your choice! I always get mine with fried chicken (which could use its own incredible review)! I have eaten at the restaurant and have ordered for delivery and everything has been perfect every time. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for great food, incredible service, and a laidback environment!

Kaitlin about 1 month ago

Southern BBQ Pulled Chicken Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches were excellent! The sauce was amazing and the chicken was cooked perfectly. Will definitely try again.

Katie 2 months ago

Tuscaloosa Club

This sandwich is MASSIVE and such a great deal since it comes with a side!

Nicholas 3 months ago

All Food

The new Houndstooth is not to be missed. It's taken me years to come back to this Wrigleyville staple and now that new management have developed a great menu - including everyday specials - the neighborhood now has a new dinner location with something for everyone. Adding on - they are truly kid friendly (if your kid likes to party, like my 1yo) with great kids options and high-chairs. Keeps us coming back on almost a weekly basis!

Giberle 3 months ago

Abita Purple Haze

I used to live in New Orleans and I love finding Abita Purple Haze anywhere in Chicago!

Ahahne 3 months ago

Houndstooth Burger

An amazing deal and also one of the best burgers!

Zoozarear 3 months ago

The Hound Dog

This house-made andouille is the best in the city. I get this thing every time I eat here.

Tmucha 4 months ago

Mini-Wich Trio

You can't go wrong with any of these. The Buffalo Chicken is my personal favorite though - something about a perfectly cooked piece of chicken with a little kick!

Nicole 4 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Best chicken tenders in Chicago! Ranch is amazing too!

Justin 4 months ago

Smoked Fried Wings

The tooth always has great specials. The good good sauce on the wings is great!

Teri 5 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

Have lived in the Wrigleyville neighborhood for 20+ years and never went to the Houndstooth Saloon until recently. Saw the wings special and decided to head over one Monday night. Hands down the best chicken wings in the neighborhood, in Chicago possibly in the country! OMG--they're all good, but the Alabama White BBQ wings are to die for. Savvory! Needless to say, Houndstooth is now a regular weekly hangout. I missed 20 years of great food, but I'm not going to miss another 20! Teri

Kate 5 months ago

French Fries

The house seasoned fries are the BEST!!

Kate 5 months ago

Houndstooth Burger - Award Winning

Delicious burger, it's a thin patty but super filling. I love the sauce on top

Val 5 months ago

Smoked Fried Wings

Best wings ever. Tried various flavors, along with the Nashville hot which was fire!! So so good

Dapainter 5 months ago

Christmas Bonus

We had a great time. Granted we had quite a few Cousin Eddie and Margo cocktails. Fun atmosphere definitely will stop back

Kapodlasek 5 months ago

Tempura Fried

These fried pickles... are quite literally the best friend pickles in Chicago. The perfect amount of dough and crisp. Every bite is good. I will never get sick of them! Roll tide and never stop eating these pickles.

Allieschoewe 6 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

I ordered this as take out and it was delicious! still hot and fresh and very flavorful. The perfect hangover cure!

Mkomzak 6 months ago

Houndstooth Burger

I had the Houndstooth Burger and my boyfriend and I came the next following two Friday's because it was such a good deal and an amazing burger with a side of fries. We love this bar the service is great, they have great Christmas decorations up right now and the prices and food is amazing. We will be coming back regularly since it is one of our local favorite spots now!

Michelle 7 days ago

Collard Greens

The Collard Greens at Houndstooth Saloon are delicious. I highly recommend this flavorful dish.

Matt 11 days ago

Buffalo Chicken

The buffalo chicken is incredible! Have it by itself or on top on Mac and Cheese. It's Incredible.

Bkusmick 14 days ago

Tuscaloosa Club

Tastiest club sandwich I've had and the fries are awesome. Huge portion, can easily save half for leftovers the next day. And on $6 Wednesdays this is a freaking steal! Do yourself a favor and ask for the Nashville hot sauce for dipping.

Coleheule about 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese

This mac and cheese is unreal. Really cheesy, and I love the crispy topping, as well. I always get it with pulled pork, and it never disappoints. Sometimes I throw a little bbq sauce on. Easily my favorite item on the menu! Comfort food for the win!

Luiscoppenfield 2 months ago

40's

The Hounds tooth Saloon is the pivotal point in a veterans life when they feel that no one gets them. This place has helped me cope with PTSD. How? through 40 oz of Love. I don't have a job that's 9-5 so I sometimes don't have enough dough to make a margarita, but they never make me feel like I'm bad for not being like everyone else. That's the key. They actually listen to people. This is why I feel Houndstooth has helped me in my journey of reintegration to civilian life. God Bless The Houndstooth.

Vercauteren 3 months ago

Houndstooth Burger - Award Winning

I absolutely love the burger with Merkts cheddar, definitely one of the best burgers in Chicago. Additionally, their specials are really solid - my fiance and I try to come as many Wednesday's as possible!

Plantinjack 3 months ago

All Sandwiches

Their burger is by far the best in Chicago. Delicious, no frills smashed burger with lettuce, tomato, and onion. Fluffy bun and garlic mayo sauce complete the package. Their fries are insanely addicting too. $5 burgers on a Friday, had to order 2 of those amazing burgers.

Jerry 3 months ago

Houndstooth Burger

Awesome taste. Best Friday buy. Love the location with best service and the rest of the menu is great. Best neighborhood bar.

Kurt 4 months ago

Smoke Fried Wings - Award Winning

Great wings, smokey flavor- Add Good Good Sauce on the side with any of the sauces

Kitlongley 4 months ago

All Food

Literally all of their food is good but their chicken is the best!

Bbjackstraw 4 months ago

Mini Burger

It's REALLY hard to pick one item off the menu to review, because literally EVERYTHING I've eaten at Houndstooth Saloon since it opened has been soooooooo good! Up there towards the top of my list though is definitely the Mini-Burger. It's just delicious! Merks Cheddar cheese on a perfectly seasoned burger patty with a delicious crispy crust to it, and served on a soft warm bun. It just melts in your mouth! For $3.50, you can't beat it!

Mmiller 4 months ago

All Food

Love this place, drink and eat here at least for once a week.

Lydia35 5 months ago

Buffalo Rolls

The food is so good. I actually tried many dishes. I celebrated my birthday here back in June and the service was amazing. The owner is very friendly and the bar tenders are great.

Kate 5 months ago

Chicken Fried

Fried chicken was perfectly crispy without there being too much breading. I'm not a fan of super hot food and the Alabama white sauce was perfect!

Kate 5 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

Obsessed with this as a wrap!! Absolutely delicious, get it almost every time

Mlblaha61 5 months ago

Houndstooth Burger - Award Winning

This was one of the best hamburgers I've ever had. I can't wait to go back and eat it again!

Aazion 5 months ago

All Sandwiches

I've been coming to Houndstooth almost religiously every Monday since I moved into the neighborhood two years ago. You seriously can't beat their $5 sandwich deal on Mondays (it comes with a side too, total steal). The pulled chicken sandwich and the Tuscaloosa club are both great and filling options. The pulled pork sandwich with the fried leeks on it is also a personal favorite. I'm a big fan of the fried chicken sandwich as well, but I'd recommend just going with the regular buffalo sauce. I'm usually a fan of moderate spiciness, but the Nashville hot they have here (for the sandwich, wings or tenders) is the kind of next level heat that only a few are passionate about. Haven't even tried the Carolina reaper and don't intend to. Anyways, overall any of these sandwiches are a great deal on Mondays/Wednesdays. Great group of people here, would recommend.

Annaschierl16 5 months ago

Tuscaloosa Club

I personally love sandwiches, however, you don't even have to be a sandwich lover to want to eat this every week (which I do). The sandwich is a good size and with the sides the meal is a great value. I am usually able to have a full meal and leave with a little leftover to eat again the next day. For the sandwich itself, the fact that its double decker, has a specialty sauce, and pickled tomatos make it approachable, but also a unique standout among sandwiches. Highly recommend.

Jacobcormican1 6 months ago

Houndstooth Burger

I tried the burger the first time I ever went to Houndstooth and have gotten it again every time since. It's simply too good for me to try anything else. The bun is crisp, the patty is juicy and thick, and the toppings taste fresh. The fries that come with it are incredible as well. They are crunchy, seasoned and so addicting that there's no way you'll leave any left on your plate. For the price, I don't think you can find a better burger and fry combo in all of Chicago.

Sam 6 months ago

BBQ Pork

By far one of the best BBQ pork sandwiches I have ever had! Great atmosphere for any event!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA