Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Houndstooth Saloon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Houndstooth Saloon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Benthulin 11 days ago

All Food

The chicken wings are incredible.

Daniel 16 days ago

40's

Gonna be honest it's a love/hate. Sundays come and those scaries are hitting while you barely open your eyes and look out your window to see it's already 3:00 pm in the afternoon and you've got the shakes. Things are all looking negative until you migrate to Roscoe and Clark, where the chalice of bud light glistens as the sundresses make their way to the high tops. Chicks. Wings. 40's. Get to houndstooth! P.S. take Monday off

Lemishdrew 18 days ago

40's

I have lived in the neighborhood for a little over and year, houndstooth is hands down the best neighborhood bar/restaurant Wrigleyville has to offer, great food, great drinks and a great staff! Ashley always makes you feel at home. It was tough during the lockdown but they were always there when you needed a bite or drink. And the daily specials! Sometimes it's cheaper than eating and drinking at home! Looking forward to enjoying the patio all summer! See you all soon!!

Agrossman717 19 days ago

Bushwacker

Amazing! tasted like a milkshake!

Blwarde 22 days ago

Beyond Meat Burger

It was phenomenal! Very flavorful, and hit the spot to a T. Would recommend the atmosphere for a quick good bite and drink anytime. Especially when Cubs games are going on.

Jessica about 1 month ago

BBQ Pulled Chicken

The BBQ pulled chicken dinner was absolutely delicious. There is an amazing combination of spices and only the highest quality of chicken used. Strongly recommend ordering this!

Chantzanderson67 about 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Best chicken tenders in the area, and the sauces are equally delicious. The Good Good sauce is a crowd pleaser. Plus the $6 40s deal is the best bang for your buck in chicago

Mike about 2 months ago

Mini-Wich Trio

Deliciously addicting! All three were very flavorful and easy to eat! My personal favorite was the chicken because of the subtle heat! Will definitely be ordering these again!

Chris about 2 months ago

All Food

Had a burger and tots and it was awesome hands down one of the best burgers in Chicago. The tots with the sauce I order a cup of cheese which was really good but the sauce they sent was amazing also had the chicken fried sandwich wow perfectly cooked and the flavor was just phenomenal and for Desert had a cinnamon pretzel it was awesome.

Rcfiedler13 2 months ago

All Food

Honestly Houndstooth Saloon is my favorite bar in Chicago. The food is fantastic and the atmosphere is electric. In my experience Sunday mornings at Houndstooth beat a Saturday night at any other bar. The staff know how to party and if I win this $500.00 dollars I'll be putting it towards renting out a room there! I will forever be a loyal customer and can't wait to get back to getting lost in the sauce at Houndstooth SaloonūüćĽ

Amy 2 months ago

Mules

Awesome Mules. Tried 3 loved them all

Kendallw157 2 months ago

Chambongs

They're the best and it's simply amazing when a bar this good has them. Thank you!

Bob 2 months ago

Houndstooth Burger - Award Winning

Best burger in Chicago!! And great service. So wonderful to sit outside:)

Marissaauslander 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits for 2

I went to school in Louisiana and have been searching for a place that has some great shrimp and grits in Chicago. The takeout meal of Shrimp & Grits for 2 was the closest i've had to Louisiana flavors and loved every bite! Will be coming back very frequently to try more southern dishes :) Specifically have my eye on a hand grenade

Matt 3 months ago

Mac & Cheese

The Mac and Cheese is to die for! Very good portion size and even better with toppings!. My favorite is buffalo chicken.

Emkrcik 3 months ago

Mac & Cheese

Houndstooth Saloon is truly one of the best restaurants in the Wrigleyville/Lakeview area. There service is top notch and the food never disappoints. Their macaroni and cheese is the best macaroni and cheese I have EVER had! The perfect blend of cheeses for creaminess and just the right amount of heat, the fried leeks for a little crunch, and add a protein of your choice! I always get mine with fried chicken (which could use its own incredible review)! I have eaten at the restaurant and have ordered for delivery and everything has been perfect every time. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for great food, incredible service, and a laidback environment!

Msheldon0626 3 months ago

Mac & Cheese

Love the mac and cheese with buffalo Chicken! Sooooo good and enough for leftovers.

Coleheule 4 months ago

Mac & Cheese

This mac and cheese is unreal. Really cheesy, and I love the crispy topping, as well. I always get it with pulled pork, and it never disappoints. Sometimes I throw a little bbq sauce on. Easily my favorite item on the menu! Comfort food for the win!

Luiscoppenfield 5 months ago

40's

The Hounds tooth Saloon is the pivotal point in a veterans life when they feel that no one gets them. This place has helped me cope with PTSD. How? through 40 oz of Love. I don't have a job that's 9-5 so I sometimes don't have enough dough to make a margarita, but they never make me feel like I'm bad for not being like everyone else. That's the key. They actually listen to people. This is why I feel Houndstooth has helped me in my journey of reintegration to civilian life. God Bless The Houndstooth.

Vercauteren 6 months ago

Houndstooth Burger - Award Winning

I absolutely love the burger with Merkts cheddar, definitely one of the best burgers in Chicago. Additionally, their specials are really solid - my fiance and I try to come as many Wednesday's as possible!

Flawill 13 days ago

Chicken Fried

Best fried chicken in town I know I'm from the south

Coledubel 17 days ago

Buffalo Chicken

Amazing every time!!

Emily 19 days ago

Tuscaloosa Club

Best club I have ever had! The tomatoes made the sandwich!

Bethany 20 days ago

Tuscaloosa Club

This is by far one of the best club sandwiches I have had. The green tomato is outstanding and this is the only tomato I will ever leave on a sandwich. The portion is huge, the bread is perfectly toasted and each bite is delicious

Timothyhurley about 1 month ago

40's

Great fun place to go for a drink or for the food! Staff is always nice and welcoming. Fried chicken sandwich is amazing.

Brennajmccarthy about 1 month ago

Houndstooth Burger - Award Winning

My Fiancé and I order here for the first time during quarantine. We ordered delivery through the website which was easy and food arrived quickly. We both got the burgers and we were blown away with how good they were. Best burger in Chicago by far and cooked exactly how we requested. The fries were great as well! We loved it some much we ordered from Houndstooth 3 weeks in a row. Very excited to stop by in person!

Mepemerson about 2 months ago

All Food

PHENOMENAL!!!! Best service from Abby and the food was amazing !

Linzer317 about 2 months ago

West of Texas

Very tasty and filling meal. Good portion size and the quality of produce was spot on.

Christamcohrs about 2 months ago

Smoke Fried Wings - Award Winning

Very good wings! The good good sauce is amazing. We jokingly wished we could get a job there so we could get the recipe. Also got the buffalo chicken wrap and ate the whole thing in one sitting. Ordered for delivery and very impressed

Ajjanik7 2 months ago

All Food

Where do I begin? I come for the mouthwatering Alabama whitesauce wings, but then the friendliness of the staff envelopes me and I cannot leave. Next thing I know we're ripping shots, singalongs blaring from the speakers... now I'm choking down one of those flawless, award winning burgers. Houndstooth is good people and great food. I'll be a lifelong customer.

Amy 2 months ago

Rosé

Great cocktail, not too sweet. Waitress recommended, 5 star

Megan 2 months ago

Houndstooth Burger - Award Winning

Loved this burger! Make sure to get both patties.. I almost skimped on it once but it's a necessity!

Jbressma 2 months ago

Mini-Wich Trio

I've had a number of dishes at Houndstooth and all have been amazing! The food is fresh and homemade and it shows. The staff is always super friendly and attentive as well. Further, Houndstooth ownership is a positive member of the community. While I'm not a 'Bama fan, I'm certainly a BIG Houndstooth fan!

Michelle 3 months ago

Collard Greens

The Collard Greens at Houndstooth Saloon are delicious. I highly recommend this flavorful dish.

Matt 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

The buffalo chicken is incredible! Have it by itself or on top on Mac and Cheese. It's Incredible.

Bkusmick 3 months ago

Tuscaloosa Club

Tastiest club sandwich I've had and the fries are awesome. Huge portion, can easily save half for leftovers the next day. And on $6 Wednesdays this is a freaking steal! Do yourself a favor and ask for the Nashville hot sauce for dipping.

Kaitlin 4 months ago

Southern BBQ Pulled Chicken Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches were excellent! The sauce was amazing and the chicken was cooked perfectly. Will definitely try again.

Katie 5 months ago

Tuscaloosa Club

This sandwich is MASSIVE and such a great deal since it comes with a side!

Nick 6 months ago

All Food

The new Houndstooth is not to be missed. It's taken me years to come back to this Wrigleyville staple and now that new management have developed a great menu - including everyday specials - the neighborhood now has a new dinner location with something for everyone. Adding on - they are truly kid friendly (if your kid likes to party, like my 1yo) with great kids options and high-chairs. Keeps us coming back on almost a weekly basis!

Giberle 6 months ago

Abita Purple Haze

I used to live in New Orleans and I love finding Abita Purple Haze anywhere in Chicago!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA